If you’ve finished using a piece of content, you can now archive it to reduce clutter in your core view. There are two ways to archive content.
First, on the main content page, select the checkboxes to the left of the content name. When you select one or more checkboxes, the option to archive will appear at the bottom of the page.
You can also choose a specific piece of content and archive it using the settings page:
⚠️ Be aware, you will receive a warning if you try to archive content that has already been published. If it is not connected to any user segments, you can ignore this warning. However, if the content is published to a user segment and you choose to archive it, the user segment will no longer see that content. User segments can only view non-archived pieces of content.
If you want to access content that you’ve archived, click on “Content” in the upper left corner of the main content screen. Here, you’ll find a dropdown menu to toggle between Content and Archived.
To recover archived content, select the checkbox to the left of the content, and then select “Restore” in the lower right corner of the screen.
To delete content permanently, you must first archive it. Then select the box to the left of the content and click “Delete” in the bottom right corner of the screen.
⚠️ Please note that this deletes the Content and all of its related analytics from Candu.