Candu provides four levels of role-based access controls so that you can ensure the right people have the right user permissions. To update user roles, visit the Team page in Settings.

When adding new team members, you can assign them a relevant user role from the get-go.


💰 Owner

By default, the user that created your account is the 'Owner'. Account owners have the following permissions:

  • Give other users the role of Owner

  • Delete Workspaces

  • Manage team settings, including adding, deleting, and assigning roles for users

  • Edit the styleguide

  • Create content

  • Publish content

  • Create user segments

  • View and edit billing


🚀 Admin

Admins have the following permissions:

  • Manage team settings, including adding, deleting, and assigning roles for users

  • Edit the styleguide

  • Create content

  • Publish content

  • Create user segments

  • View and edit billing


✍️ Publisher

Publisher is the default role for invited users. Publishers have the following permissions:

  • Invite new user

  • View the styleguide

  • Lock/unlock styleguide

  • Create content

  • Create user segments

  • Publish content

  • Embed content

  • Cannot view billing information


🎨 Editor

Editor is for Enterprise Plans Only. Editors have the following permissions:

  • Invite new users

  • View the styleguide

  • Create content

  • Create user segments

  • Cannot Publish content

  • Cannot Lock/unlock the styleguide

  • Cannot Embed content

  • Cannot view billing information


👀 Guest

Guests have Read-Only access to Candu.


Did this answer your question?